THE FOLLOWING IS AN ENGLISH TRANSLATION PREPARED FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF THE SHAREHOLDERS AND INVESTORS. THE OFFICIAL TEXT IN JAPANESE OF THE NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 13TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS HAS BEEN POSTED ON OUR WEBSITE. SHOULD THERE BE ANY INCONSISTENCY BETWEEN THE TRANSLATION AND THE OFFICIAL TEXT IN TERMS OF THE CONTENTS OF THE NOTICE, THE OFFICIAL TEXT SHALL PREVAIL.

THE COMPANY ACCEPTS NO LIABILITY FOR ANY MISUNDERSTANDING CAUSED BY THE TRANSLATION FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER.

Securities Code: 5020 June 28, 2023

Dear Our Shareholders,

Saitou Takeshi Representative Director, President ENEOS Holdings, Inc. 1-2, Otemachi 1-chome Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

#### NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 13TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your continuous support to ENEOS Holdings, Inc., (the "Company").

You are hereby notified that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 13th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company held today.

#### **Matters Reported:**

- 1. The business report, the consolidated financial statements, and the auditors' reports on the consolidated financial statements by the financial auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee, for the 13th fiscal term (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)
- 2. The non-consolidated financial statements for the 13th fiscal term (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)

The above two matters were reported.

#### **Matters Resolved:**

#### **Proposal 1:** Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed, and it was resolved that the term-end dividend for the 13th fiscal term be 11 yen per share.

### Proposal 2: Election of 11 Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed. The following persons were reelected: Mr. Ota Katsuyuki, Mr. Saitou Takeshi, Mr. Yatabe Yasushi, Mr. Miyata Tomohide, Mr. Shiina Hideki, Mr. Inoue Keitaro, Mr. Nakahara Toshiya, Mr. Murayama Seiichi, Mr. Kudo Yasumi and Mr. Tomita Tetsuro. The following person was newly elected: Ms. Oka Toshiko. All of them assumed office. Mr. Kudo Yasumi, Mr. Tomita Tetsuro and Ms. Oka Toshiko are outside directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members.

#### **Proposal 3:** Election of 4 Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed. The following persons were reelected: Mr. Nishimura Shingo and Ms. Mitsuya Yuko. The following persons were newly elected: Mr. Shiota Tomoo and Ms. Kawasaki Hiroko. All of them assumed office. Ms. Mitsuya Yuko and Ms. Kawasaki Hiroko are outside directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members.

<For reference>

The directors and executive officers of the Company from June 28, 2023 are as follows:

## 1. Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Director	Chairman of the Board		Ota Katsuyuki
Representative Director	President		Saitou Takeshi
Representative Director	Executive Vice President	Assistant to President (responsible for Secretariat, Internal Audit Dept., Internal Control Dept., Corporate Planning Dept., Corporate Strategic Investment Dept., Carbon Neutral Strategy Dept., Controller Dept., Finance Dept., Investor Relations Dept., Human Resources Dept., Public Relations Dept., General Administration Dept., and Legal & Corporate Affairs Dept.) and responsible for Secretariat and Internal Audit Dept.	Yatabe Yasushi
Representative Director	Executive Vice President	Assistant to President	Miyata Tomohide
Director	Executive Vice President, CDO	Assistant to President (responsible for IT Planning & Development Dept., Crisis Management Dept., Procurement Dept., Safety, Health & Environment Dept., Quality Assurance Dept., and Emerging Business Development Dept.), and responsible for IT Planning & Development Dept.	Shiina Hideki
Director	Executive Vice President	Assistant to President	Inoue Keitaro
Director (Part-time)	Representative Director, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Digital Officer and President of JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration Corporation (responsible for Internal Audit Dept. and Digital Transformation Dept.)		Nakahara Toshiya
Director (Part-time)	Representative Director and Chairman of JX Metals Corporation		Murayama Seiichi
Outside Director Outside Director Outside Director			Kudo Yasumi Tomita Tetsuro Oka Toshiko

## 2. Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Director	Full-time	e Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Nishimura Shingo
Director	Full-time	e Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Shiota Tomoo
Outside D	irector	Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Nishioka Seiichiro
Outside D	irector	Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Mitsuya Yuko
Outside D	irector	Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Kawasaki Hiroko

# 3. Executive Officers not Concurrently Serving as Directors

Senior Vice President	Responsible for Controller Dept., Finance Dept., Investor Relations Dept., Public Relations Dept. and Crisis Management Dept.	Tanaka Soichiro
Senior Vice President	Responsible for Procurement Dept.	Someya Yoshiyuki
Senior Vice President	Responsible for Corporate Planning Dept., Corporate Strategic Investment Dept. and Carbon Neutral Strategy Dept.	Sunaga Kotaro
Senior Vice President	Responsible for Safety, Health & Environment Dept., Quality Assurance Dept. and Emerging Business Development Dept.	Fujiyama Yuichiro
Senior Vice President	Responsible for Internal Control Dept., Human Resources Dept., General Administration Dept. and Legal & Corporate Affairs Dept.	Kimijima Takashi
Executive Officer	General Manager, Corporate Planning Dept.	Shiga Satoru
Executive Officer	General Manager, Public Relations Dept.	Funo Atsuko
Executive Officer	General Manager, Legal & Corporate Affairs Dept.	Araki Nobuyuki