THE FOLLOWING IS AN ENGLISH TRANSLATION PREPARED FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF THE SHAREHOLDERS AND INVESTORS. THE OFFICIAL TEXT IN JAPANESE OF THE NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 8TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS HAS BEEN MAILED TO THE RESPECTIVE SHAREHOLDERS. SHOULD THERE BE ANY INCONSISTENCY BETWEEN THE TRANSLATION AND THE OFFICIAL TEXT IN TERMS OF THE CONTENTS OF THE NOTICE, THE OFFICIAL TEXT SHALL PREVAIL.

THE COMPANY ACCEPTS NO LIABILITY FOR ANY MISUNDERSTANDING CAUSED BY THE TRANSLATION FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER.

Securities Code: 5020 June 27, 2018

Dear Shareholders,

Tsutomu Sugimori Representative Director, President JXTG Holdings, Inc. 1-2, Otemachi 1-chome Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 8TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your continuous support to JXTG Holdings, Inc., (the "Company").

You are hereby notified that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 8th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company held today.

Matters Reported:

- 1. The business report, the consolidated financial statements, and the audit reports on the consolidated financial statements by the accounting auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors, for the 8th fiscal term (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)
- 2. The non-consolidated financial statements for the 8th fiscal term (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)

The above two matters were reported.

Matters Resolved:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and adopted as originally proposed, and it was resolved that the term-end dividend for the 8th fiscal term be 10 yen per share.

Item 2: Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation

This item was approved and adopted as originally proposed.

Item 3: Election of 13 Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

This item was approved and adopted as originally proposed, and the following persons were reelected: Messrs. Yukio Uchida, Tsutomu Sugimori, Jun Mutoh, Junichi Kawada, Yasushi Onoda, Hiroji Adachi, Satoshi Taguchi, Katsuyuki Ota and Shigeru Oi, Ms. Hiroko Ota, and Messrs. Mutsutake Otsuka and Yoshiiku Miyata. Mr. Hiroshi Hosoi was newly elected. All of them assumed office.

Ms. Hiroko Ota, and Messrs. Mutsutake Otsuka and Yoshiiku Miyata are outside directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members.

Item 4: Election of Five (5) Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

This item was approved and adopted as originally proposed, and the following persons were newly elected and assumed office: Messrs. Yuji Nakajima, Hitoshi Kato and Seiichi Kondo, Ms. Nobuko Takahashi, and Mr. Seiichiro Nishioka.

Mr. Seiichi Kondo, Ms. Nobuko Takahashi, and Mr. Seiichiro Nishioka are outside directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members.

Item 5: Setting Maximum Amount of Remuneration for Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

This item was approved and adopted as originally proposed.

Item 6: Setting Maximum Amount of Remuneration for Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

This item was approved and adopted as originally proposed.

Item 7: Establishing Share Remuneration Plan for Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members, and Executive Officers

This item was approved and adopted as originally proposed.

End

<For reference>

The directors and executive officers of the Company from June 27, 2018, are as follows:

1. Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Representative Director, Yukio Uchida

Chairman of the Board

Representative Director, Tsutomu Sugimori

President

Representative Director Executive Vice President, Jun Mutoh

Assistant to President,

responsible for Finance & Investor

Relations Dept.

Director Executive Vice President, Junichi Kawada

Assistant to President,

responsible for Internal Audit Dept.

Director Senior Vice President, Yasushi Onoda

responsible for Corporate Planning Dept., IT Planning & Development

Dept., and Controller Dept.

Director Senior Vice President, Hiroji Adachi

responsible for Internal Control Dept.,

Business Development Dept.,

Corporate Transformation Dept., and

Human Resources Dept.

Director Senior Vice President, Satoshi Taguchi

responsible for Secretariat, General Administration Dept., Legal & Corporate Affairs Dept., Public Relations Dept., and Crisis

Management Dept.

Director (Part-time) Representative Director, Katsuyuki Ota

President of

JXTG Nippon Oil & Energy

Corporation

Director (Part-time) Representative Director, Hiroshi Hosoi

President and CEO of

JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration

Corporation

Director (Part-time) (President & Representative Director,) Shigeru Oi

Chief Executive Officer of JX Nippon Mining & Metals

Corporation

Outside Director Hiroko Ota

Outside Director Mutsutake Otsuka

Outside Director Yoshiiku Miyata

2. Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Director (Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Director (Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Outside Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Seiichiro Nishioka

3. Executive Officers not Concurrently Serve as Directors

Senior Vice President General Manager, Yoshiaki Ouchi Finance & Investor Relations Dept. **Executive Officer** General Manager, Masahiro Kawaji Corporate Planning Dept. **Executive Officer** Yasunori Yazaki General Manager, Corporate Transformation Dept. **Executive Officer** Itsuo Niwa General Manager, General Administration Dept. General Manager, **Executive Officer** Masatoshi Son Business Development Dept.